SEXUAL HARASSMENT ADVISORS

Sexual Harassment Advisors (SHAs) are members of the campus and medical center communities who are trained to assist students, faculty, and staff with concerns about sexual harassment.  The SHAs are knowledgeable about applicable laws, university policies and procedures, options available for resolution of complaints, and confidentiality requirements.  The SHAs act as an information resource and will:

 

  • Provide a copy of the UCI Sexual Harassment Policy and OEOD contact information
  • Inform the complainant of the distinction between an informal and a formal complaint
  • Provide information about and discuss options, including mediation, which may be taken without filing a formal complaint
  • Discuss confidentiality and the “need to know”
  • Encourage reporting of criminal acts
  • Inform/consult with the Sexual Harassment Officer.

 

The following individuals have agreed to serve as Sexual Harassment Advisors:

Name Contact Academic Unit Located
Dedra Butler

 

(949) 824-3829
dmbutler@uci.edu

 

Athletics Campus
Kathleen Treseder

 

(949) 824-7634
treseder@uci.edu

 

Biological Sciences Campus
Thuy Thirawankanok

 

 

(949) 824-8973
thuyt@uci.edu

 

Business Campus
Norma Arevalo

 

(949) 824-6987
narevalo@uci.edu

 

DUE; Undecided/ Undeclared Advising Campus
Kimberly Ayala

 

(949) 824-6987
kaayala@uci.edu

 

DUE; Undecided/ Undeclared Advising Campus

Laurel Bartenstein

 

(949) 824-4843
lbartens@uci.edu

 

Engineering Campus
Yolanda Choo

 

(949) 824-9950
Yolanda@uci.edu

 

Humanities Campus
Burdett, Kimberli

 

(949) 824-7248
kburdett@uci.edu

 

Housing Campus
Alice Martinez

(949) 824-4257
atmartin@uci.edu

 

Human Resources Campus
Anna Wimberly

 

(949) 824-7249, 47757
anna.wimberly@uci.edu

 

International Center Campus
Katheryn Kjaer

 

(949) 824-8521
kkjaer@uci.edu

 

Library Campus
Karen Tano

 

(949) 824-7512
Karen.tano@uci.edu

 

Office of Research Campus
Sinqui Musto

 

(949) 824-4236
singui.musto@uci.edu

 

Office of Research Campus
Jillian LeMaster-Dwyer

 

(949) 824-4470
jlemaste@uci.edu


Physical Sciences Campus
Jeff Hutchison

 

(949) 824-1140, 45223
jhutchis@uci.edu

 

Police Department Campus
Christopher Park

 

(949) 824-9365
cpark14@uci.edu

 

Social Ecology Campus
Cindy Lefmann

 

(949) 824-6872
clefmann@uci.edu

 

University Extension Campus
Monica Prentice

 

(949) 824-2239
mprentic@uci.edu

 

University Extension Campus
Paul Kronheim

 

(714) 456-6163
pkronhei@uci.edu

 

Human Resources Medical Center
Dale Cole

 

(714) 456-7876
decole@uci.edu

 

Human Resources Medical Center
Dawn Skirvin

 

(714) 456-6697
dskirvin@uci.edu

 

Human Resources Medical Center